Broadcasting & Cable magazine named two Fordham alumni to its Hall of Fame during a ceremony at the Ziegfeld Ballroom in New York City on October 29. The television industry trade magazine honored Jean Dietze, TMC ’73, and Armando Nuñez, GABELLI ’82, as part of its 29th Hall of Fame induction class.

Dietze retired this year as president of affiliate relations for NBCUniversal a position she had held since 2015 and in which she served as the network’s chief liaison to its affiliated stations nationwide. Dietze spent her entire career at NBC, starting as a secretary in the sales department in 1973—the same year she graduated from Fordham’s Thomas More College—and working her way up to vice president of TV network services and, eventually, head of affiliate relations.

Nuñez, a trustee fellow at Fordham, is the president and CEO of the CBS Global Distribution Group and chief content licensing officer for CBS. As the company’s top global executive, he oversees all content licensing of CBS-owned programming to domestic and international distribution partners across all cable, broadcast, and streaming services.

Shortly after his induction into the Broadcasting & Cable Hall of Fame, CBS and Viacom, who are expected to close on their merger in early December, announced that Nuñez will serve as chairman for global distribution and chief content licensing officer for ViacomCBS.

Nuñez, who joined CBS in 1999, studied marketing and management at Fordham.

“I’m incredibly proud of my Jesuit education,” he told FORDHAM magazine in 2015. “That inquisitive nature that the Jesuits encourage … is a good skill set to have.”

In 2012, he established the Nuñez Family Scholarship Fund at his alma mater. Each year, the fund supports several full-time students at the Gabelli School of Business, with preference given to Hispanic students. (Nuñez has previously been recognized by The Hollywood Reporter as one of the top 25 Latinos in entertainment.)

The Hall of Fame ceremony was hosted by Inside Edition‘s Deborah Norville, NBC 4 New York’s Chuck Scarborough, and Good Day New York‘s Rosanna Scotto. Dietze and Nuñez‘s fellow Hall of Fame inductees included Byron Allen, Kelly Ripa, and Meredith Vieira.